Design / Travel

migrating…

well, there are two kinds of migration happening….

  • Joe + I are migrating south for the weekend to Austin, here we come 70-80 degree weather!  (I know, I can’t stop thinking about it…)
  • and I a moving my blog to the blogger platform



most of you are probably wondering why I am moving the blog.  Wordpress.com is considered one of the most robust blogging platforms on the web.  Well, I am a Google girl…Android mobile phone, Google Chrome browser, Picasa for Photos, Picnik for my easy photo editing, Gmail and a few other Google products put me firmly in the Google camp.  Blogger (or the old Blogspot) is owned by Google and they recently announced a lot of upgrades that started to make it a no-brainer for me to migrate the blog.


The bummer is that the migration is not going to be easy…but I think long-term it will be worth it.  You will still find me at the same url:  http://aprimavista.me after the migration.


Here is a sneak peek at the new look of the blog (I couldn’t bring my current CSS style sheets with them, since they are made for WordPress), so I had to come up with something new.









Here’s to moving things around, again! — n 

Leave a Reply

