austin / dog days are over / early morning / florence + the machine / music playing in my head / Wednesday

the music playing through my head…

A little Florence + the Machine for this VERY early Wednesday morning, or at least it was for me…had to be up at 5AM CT to make my flight back to Seattle…ouch!  But this is one of my favorite songs, heard it yesterday when I went to dinner and it reminded me again of how much I like her voice, especially with the lyrics of this song.
"Happiness  hit her like a train on a track 
Coming towards her, stuck still, no turning back 
She hid around corners, and she hid under beds 
She killed it with kisses and from it she fled" 
Have a great one! -N
Leave a Reply

