amazonite / chalcendony / dark chocolate / dog / etsy / Friday Favorites / golden retriever / painting / ring / silver / sun / sunny days / tahitian vanilla caramels / Trade Joes / weekend

a few friday favorites…

Here are just a few of my favorites to wrap up this last week of July (my fav month of the year) – and here’s hoping those of us in Seattle end up with an Indian Summer, since our June and July was such a bummer this year!
In a world filled with yummy chocolate, can I please introduce you to the best chocolate in the world? Trader Joe’s has these super cute little packs of Dark Chocolate Tahitian Vanilla Caramels…and they are, wait for it, AWESOME! Caramel with anything makes me happy, you guys know that – but these caramels are simply AMAZING. Visit TJ’s and pick some up (next to the cashier) they are totally worth it.
courtesy of weheartit
Feeling like a kid on a summer day, with nothing to do but play…and someone else taking care of all your major wants & needs. Oh to be young again…but know everything we know now? What an experience…but that is why we get older, to realize what we have learned and appreciate what we have now. I am going to try to have a young summer day on Sunday…go play, run, splash in the water, eat some gelato and smile.
courtesy of UmiDesign on Etsy
As most of you already know, I have a healthy obsession with blue, green, blue-y greens and anything that looks like the water or the ocean. So two of my favorite gemstones are Amazonite and Chalcedony – both are so pretty and look amazing with silver too. I even wore a Amazonite necklace on my wedding day…check it out.


courtesy of dog heart studio on Etsy
I LOVE this picture from Dog Heart Studio on Etsy…so cute and so captures the heart of my Bella. I am a big believer that a dog’s personality can be seen in nose. I know it is weird, but when my dog is happy -her nose just shows it! And this dog’s nose (and well her eyes too!) look so happy…it just makes me happy to see it. I think I am going to order it for our new place.
Enjoy your Friday, xoxo – n
Leave a Reply

