boxes / chaos / cleaning / DIY projects / moving / new house / organization / packing / purge

moving…ugh…really, ugh!

Sorry for the long delay in blogging, but we are MOVING this week, actually tomorrow, so I have been overwhelmingly busy with packing, getting ready, shopping and still working!!  Anyways our house is a complete disaster right now, I can’t find anything and barely have anything to wear.  We don’t have a whole lot more to pack, but the movers come tomorrow at 9am – so we don’t have much time either – crunch time!  I have been taking advantage of our upcoming move to purge just about everything I can, from an entire kitchen (we aren’t taking much from Joe’s kitchen), clothes and mainly closets & drawers of STUFF.  Tonight we start labeling, my favorite part.  I love the organization and clean slate you get from moving, it just feels right to me.  I am also super excited about moving into a bigger space – we are tripling our square footage and all my things can now come out of storage (where they have been for the last 18 months).  Plus we can open all our wedding gifts and start using them — YEAH!

In the meantime, this is more of the current situation…

Can’t wait to update you all once we are moved in, plus I have some super fun DIY projects coming up for the new place too, and I can’t wait to share the progress with you guys.  Catch up soon!  xoxo – n

Leave a Reply

