breathe / faith / grief / loss / love

pain…

via weheartit
Sometimes you just need a break, to block out everything around you and just breathe.  Right now is one of those times for me.  I haven’t been blogging for a while, mainly because I have been so busy and caught up in the crazy, whirlwind of everyday life.  But, more recently, I have been going through a few things that have made it really tough for me to open up & write – anything.  
via weheartit
I am sad…my heart hurts…my head aches…my body is sore, and my life will never be the same.  That being said, I am definitely not the type of person to wallow in pain or self-pity – that scares me.  It doesn’t mean I am ignoring the pain or just pretending it didn’t happen.  I just know there is nothing I can do to change what happened to me or the way I feel, and I refuse to let the sadness take over and prevent me from appreciating all of the good things in my life – today.  Like it says above, only time, faith & love will diminish the pain.  
via weheartit

In the meantime, I will be sad and that is ok – it is just a part of me, but definitely not all of me.  These rough times are what make happiness even sweeter & appreciated.  Today, I just need to remember to breathe.

Much love – nik

3 thoughts on “pain…

Leave a Reply

