christmas / cookies / happy / sister

cookies make everything better…

well maybe not everything…but in combination with a lot of other things, they definitely help!

My sister came over today and we did our annual tradition of making Christmas cookies, pretzels and goodies.  It was fun…good to spend time with her, laugh at our husbands and the dogs…and just be together.  Definitely balm for the soul.

However we had some more bad news this evening, my Aunt Char died tonight. This was not unexpected, but given everything else we are going through – plus not completely knowing this was coming, it was a blow.  I am so glad she is in a better place, especially given her disease and how she suffered – but I am so very sad she is gone.  I know she is so happy to be reunited with my Grandma & Grandpa and I am sure they are having a big La Cantina style dinner now.  

We are all so blessed…time is so precious…nik

Leave a Reply

